About the council

About me

Your council

  • Council leader Neil Emmott on the roof of Number One Riverside.

    Leader's blog

    The Leader of the Council writes about what's happening at the council and how we're working hard to make the Borough better for everyone.

  • The council meeting room at Number One Riverside.

    Calendar of council meetings

    All committee meetings are open to the public unless indicated. View meeting dates, times and related documents.

  • Council staff with the chief executive, Steve Rumbelow.

    Working in Rochdale borough

    Rochdale borough is a great place to work. Find out more about what makes the area so special.

Moving in

Popular council services

Decision making

  • cartoon image of people with a giant filing system

    Policies, strategies and reviews

    We use policy and strategy documents to guide our decisions. We also use them to develop and run our services fairly and consistently.

  • Councillor's committees

    Councillors and committees

    Councillors are responsible for agreeing provision of services and how the council's money is spent.