Council departments

Leadership structure

The various departments of the council are divided into directorates. Each director has responsibilities for overseeing a cluster of areas.

Chief executive

The chief executive is Steve Rumbelow.

The chief executive has several directors who report directly to him. Each director has a number of senior officers that report to them.

Children's Services Directorate

  • Director of Children's Services: Sharon Hubber
    • Assistant Director, Children's Social Care: Abu Siddique
    • Assistant Director, Early Help and Schools: Steve Kay
    • Assistant Director, Integration and Health: Charlotte Mitchell
    • Head of Safeguarding and Quality Assurance: Bev Paris
    • Principal Transformation Lead: Samantha Sirisambhand

Corporate Services Directorate

  • Director of Corporate Services: Julie Murphy
    • Deputy Chief Finance Officer: Samantha Smith
    • Assistant Director, Legal and Governance (Monitoring Officer): Samantha Lawton
    • Assistant Director, Workforce, Communications and Policy: Rosemary Barker
    • Assistant Director, Digital, ICT and Transformation: vacant

Economy and Place Directorate

  • Director of Economy and Place: Mark Robinson
    • Assistant Director, Economy: Paul Moore
    • Assistant Director, Place: Donna Bowler

Integrated Care and Health Directorate

  • Director of Integrated Care and Health (DASS): Nichola Thompson
    • Assistant Director, Adult Social Care Operations (Deputy DASS): Martin Lawton
    • Assistant Director, Adult Social Care, Commissioning and Prevention: Hayley Ashall
    • Associate Director, Integrated Systems Development: Sandra Croasdale

Public Health and Communities Directorate

  • Director of Public Health and Communities: Kuiama Thompson
    • Assistant Director, Public Health and Communities: Lianne Davies
    • Assistant Director, Public Protection and Customers: Nicola Rogers
    • Consultant of Public Health: vacant