Greater Manchester Combined Authority (GMCA)

Who runs GMCA

GMCA is run jointly by the 10 Greater Manchester councils and the Mayor of Greater Manchester. They work together with other local services, businesses, communities and other partners to improve the city-region.

The 10 councils in Greater Manchester are Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford and Wigan.