School terms, holiday dates and closures

2021–2022 school holidays

This is our recommended school holiday pattern for September 2021–August 2022.

Autumn term 2021–2022

There are 14 weeks in this school term.

  • Autumn term begins: Monday, 6 September 2021
  • Autumn half-term: Monday, 25 October 2021–Friday, 29 October 2021 inclusive
  • Autumn term ends: Friday, 17 December 2021
  • Christmas holiday: Monday, 20 December 2021–Friday, 31 December 2021 inclusive

Spring term 2021–2022

There are 13 weeks in this school term.

  • Spring term begins: Tuesday, 4 January 2022
  • Spring half-term: Monday, 21 February 2022–Friday, 25 February 2022 inclusive
  • Spring term ends: Friday, 8 April 2022
  • Easter holiday: Monday, 11 April 2022–Friday, 22 April 2022 inclusive

Summer term 2021–2022

There are 12 weeks in this school term.

  • Summer term begins: Monday, 25 April 2022
  • Summer half-term: Monday, 30 May 2022–Friday, 3 June 2022 inclusive
  • Summer term ends: Friday, 22 July 2022
  • Summer holiday: Monday, 25 July 2022–Wednesday, 31 August 2022 inclusive