Local Members of Parliament (MPs)

Find out about your MPs (Members of Parliament).

Rochdale is divided into 2 parliamentary constituencies, each of which elects a Member of Parliament (MP) to the House of Commons.

Rochdale Member of Parliament (MP)

This seat is currently vacant. It was last held by Sir Tony Lloyd (Labour), who died in service on Wednesday, 17 January 2024.

Heywood and Middleton Member of Parliament (MP)

The MP for Heywood and Middleton is Chris Clarkson. He is a member of the Conservative Party.