Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
  Non-Javascript users can confirm they have successfully signed out of MyAccount by clicking here

School term and holiday dates

From September 2016, each individual governing body is responsible for setting their own school’s holiday pattern, so you'll need to refer to the specific school website for the term dates.

Check ​your school website for specific holiday dates​​.

​2017-2018 recommended school holidays

Below is a recommended school holiday pattern for September 2017-August 2018​.​

Autumn term

​​Begins​​​​ ​Wednesday 6 September 2017
​Half term​​ ​Monday 23 October 2017 - Friday 27 October 2017 inclusive
​Ends Wednesday 20 December 2017
​Christmas holiday​ ​Thursday 21 December 2017 - Wednesday 3 January 2018 inclusive

Spring term

​​Begins ​Thursday 4 January 2018
​Half term ​Monday 12 February 2018 - Friday 16 February 2018 inclusive
​Ends Thursday 29 March 2018
​​Easter holiday​ Friday 30 March 2018 - Friday 13​ April 2018 inclusive

Summer term

​​​​Begin​s​​ ​​​​​Monday 16​ April 2018​
​Half term Monday 28 May 2018 - Friday 1 June 2018 inclusive​
​Ends ​Tuesday 24 July 2018
Summer​ holiday​ ​Wednesday 25 July 2018 - Friday 31 August 2018 inclusive​

Contact

01706 925982

School Admissions / Early Help and Schools
Number One Riverside
Smith Street
Rochdale OL16 1XU ​