Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
  Non-Javascript users can confirm they have successfully signed out of MyAccount by clicking here

School term and holiday dates

Check your exact term and holiday dates with your school

Every year, schools are required to choose 3 days during term time to set aside for staff training which students don't attend.

We also allow schools to change up to 2 days of our recommended holiday pattern, for example for polling days or religious festivals. You'll need to refer to your specific school's website for the exact term dates.  

Check ​your school's website for specific holiday dates​​.

​2017-2018 recommended school holidays

Below is our recommended school holiday pattern for September 2017-August 2018​.​

Autumn term 2017-2018

​​Autumn term begins​​​​ ​Wednesday, 6 September 2017
Autumn half term​​ ​Monday, 23 October 2017 - Friday, 27 October 2017 inclusive
Autumn term ends Wednesday, 20 December 2017
​Christmas holiday​ ​Thursday, 21 December 2017 - Wednesday, 3 January 2018 inclusive

Spring term 2017-2018

Spring term begins ​Thursday, 4 January 2018
​Spring half term ​Monday, 12 February 2018 - Friday, 16 February 2018 inclusive
​Spring term ends Thursday, 29 March 2018
​​Easter holiday​ Friday, 30 March 2018 - Friday, 13​ April 2018 inclusive

Summer term 2017-2018

​​​​Summer term begin​s​​ ​​​​​Monday, 16​ April 2018​
​Summer half term Monday, 28 May 2018 - Friday, 1 June 2018 inclusive​
Summer term ends ​Tuesday, 24 July 2018
Summer​ holiday​ ​Wednesday, 25 July 2018 - Friday, 31 August 2018 inclusive​

​2018-2019 recommended school holidays

Below is our recommended school holiday pattern for September 2018-August 2019​.​

Autumn term 2018-2019

​​Autumn term begins​​​​ ​Wednesday, 5 September 2018
​Autumn half term​​ ​Monday, 22 October 2018 - Friday, 26 October 2018 inclusive
Autumn term ends Wednesday, 19 December 2018
​Christmas holiday​ ​Thursday, 20 December 2018 - Wednesday, 2 January 2019 inclusive

Spring term 2018-2019

Spring term begins ​Thursday, 3 January 2019
​Spring half term ​Monday, 18 February 2019 - Friday, 22 February 2019 inclusive
​Spring term ends Friday, 5 April 2019
​​Easter holiday​ Monday, 8 April 2019 - Monday, 22 April 2019 inclusive

Summer term 2018-2019

​​​​Summer term begin​s​​ ​​​​​Tuesday, 23​ April 2019​
​Summer half term Monday, 27 May 2019 - Friday, 31 May 2019 inclusive​
Summer term ends ​Friday, 19 July 2019
Summer​ holiday​ ​Monday, 22 July 2019 - Friday, 30 August 2019 inclusive​

 Global Terms

Contact

0300 303 0340

School Admissions / Early Help and Schools
Number One Riverside
Smith Street
Rochdale OL16 1XU ​