Tell us what you think about our site...
We use cookies to provide the best possible service on our website. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

More information can be found on our privacy policy page

Button to close message regarding cookies (and accept their use)

School term and holiday dates

These dates are adhered to by the majority of schools in the borough but some do vary the term start and finish dates for religious festivals, inservice training or use as a polling station. Please check with individual schools directly.


 

2013-2014

  Autumn term Spring term Summer term
Begins Wednesday 4 September 2013 Monday 6 January 2014 Tuesday 22 April 2014
Half term Monday 28 October 2013 to
Friday 1 November 2013 inclusive
Monday 17 February 2014 to
Friday 21 February 2014 inclusive
Monday 26 May 2014 to
Friday 30 May 2014 inclusive
Term ends Friday 20 December 2013 Friday 4 April 2014 Tuesday 22 July 2014
Christmas holiday Monday 23 December 2013 to
Friday 3 January 2014 inclusive
   
Easter holiday   Monday 7 April 2014 to
Monday 21 April 2014 inclusive
 

2014-2015

  Autumn term Spring term Summer term
Begins Wednesday 3 September 2014 Monday 5 January 2015 Monday 20 April 2015
Half term Monday 27 October 2014 to
Friday 31 October 2014 inclusive
Monday 16 February 2015 to
Friday 20 February 2015 inclusive
Monday 25 May 2015 to
Friday 29 May 2015 inclusive
Term ends Friday 19 December 2014 Thursday 2 April 2015 Tuesday 21 July 2015
Christmas holiday Monday 22 December 2014 to
Friday 2 January 2015 inclusive
   
Easter holiday   Monday 6 April 2015 to
Friday 17 April 2015 inclusive
 

Contact us

01706 647474

Early Help and Schools
Number One Riverside
Smith Street
Rochdale OL16 1XU