Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
  Non-Javascript users can confirm they have successfully signed out of MyAccount by clicking here

Lego Clubs at libraries

Various Mondays, Fridays and Saturdays
Time: 10 AM - 7 PM
Lego Club.
Venue: Various Libraries across the borough
Address: Various
Postcode: M24 1LW
Price: FREE
Suitable for: Families, Children
Facilities: Parking, Wheelchair accessible, Toilets
Contact: library.service@rochdale.gov.uk or 0300 303 8876
Event organised by: Rochdale Borough Council

Come and join in at one of our Lego Clubs to get creative and let your imagination run wild.

Locations and dates of our Lego Clubs

We run Lego Clubs at the following libraries, dates and times:

  • Alkrington Library Group 1 - 6pm-7pm, 3rd Monday of every month. Upcoming dates are:
    • Monday, 16 December 2019
    • Monday, 20 January 2020
    • Monday, 17 February 2020
    • Monday, 16 March 2020
  • Alkrington Library Group 2 - 4pm-5pm, 1st Friday of every month. Upcoming dates are:
    • Friday, 3 January 2020
    • Friday, 7 February 2020
    • Friday, 6 March 2020
  • Balderstone Library - 3.30pm-4.30pm every Friday during term time. View school term dates.
  • Littleborough Library - 10.30am-11.30am, every other Saturday. Upcoming dates are:
    • Saturday, 21 December 2019
    • Saturday, 4 January 2020
    • Saturday, 18 January 2020
    • Saturday, 1 Feburary 2020
    • Saturday, 15 February 2020
    • Saturday, 29 February 2020
  • Middleton Library - 4pm-5pm, 2nd Friday of every month. Upcoming dates are:
    • Friday, 13 December 2019
    • Friday, 10 January 2020
    • Friday, 14 February 2020
    • Friday, 13 March 2020
  • Norden Library - 10am-12noon every Saturday.
  • Rochdale Central Library - 11.30am-12.30pm, every other Saturday. Upcoming dates are:
    • Saturday, 14 December 2019
  • Wardle Library - 10am-12noon, every Saturday.

Book a place at a Lego Club

While Lego Club is FREE, you'll need to book to attend a Lego Club at our busiest libraries to make sure they don't get overcrowded.

Who Lego Club is for

Our Lego Club is aimed at 5-12 year olds who attend with a parent or carer.

We also have a small amount of Duplo available for younger siblings who are waiting for their older brother or sister.

What you'll do at a Lego Club session

In each session, your child is given a theme followed by half an hour to let their imaginations run wild and build.

At the end of each session we have a show and tell time for children to share what they've made with the rest of the group. All creations are then displayed in the library until the next session.

Share:

Find us

Related events

Bookstart Bear Club
09 May 2018
Sessions held Monday-Thursday
 
Bookstart Bear Club sessions inspire a love of reading that will give children a flying start in life.
Early Words Together course at libraries
01 June 2018
Every Monday or Friday during term time
 
Join this 6-week course to help build your child's language skills before they start primary school. Suitable for children aged 2-5 years old.
Duplo play at Alkrington Library
04 June 2018
Every Monday
 
Join us for a Duplo Play session. Perfect for children under 4 years old.